Aprons For Adoption

January 11, 2007 at 9:59 am (Uncategorized)

Since I have been talking about Aprons…

I had seen this on the sidebar on the Front Porch some time ago, but never clicked on it because I knew I would make my own apron. 

Well, today I got curious what exactly "Aprons For Adoption" is and I just LOVE what I found out!

Aaron and Cacey Klein are a young Christian couple who have been married for five years and are seeking to start their family through the adoption of a sweet baby from South Korea. Unfortunately the cost of adopting is all but prohibitive ($20,000-$30,000), so they have been working hard to come up with new ways to raise money, one of those being “Aprons for Adoption.”  Click HERE for the rest of the story.

I figured if my posts about aprons (here and here) had given anyone the bug to buy one this was a great place to get one.! (I especially LOVE the Toille one and think I need one to match the valances I am making for my kitchen!)  I do not know this family or anything about them other than what I read, but I do know what it feels like to yearn for a child and I look forward to someday reading about the precious little one that aprons helped to bring to their family!

Leave a Reply

