Weird Things About Me

January 25, 2007 at 12:27 pm (Uncategorized)

Thanks to A Peculiar Notion.. .I’ve been tagged. 

7 Weird Things About Me

1. All the members if our family sleep in metal beds.  I just noticed this the other day.  I find it especially weird because I am a huge fan of Oak and all our other furniture in the house is Oak.  Our guest bed is metal too!

2. My second toe is longer than my big toe.

3. It is very hard for me to sit still and do nothing.  If we are watching TV, driving in the car or waiting in line somewhere I NEED to be doing something.  This is why I took up crocheting and loom knitting. I can take it anywhere!

4. I sleep like a log!  LOL  It is frequently funny in the morning to hear some of the adventures that have taken place during the night  that I have slept through.  The other night the cats got a tube of beads and brought them in our bedroom, got them open and were batting 100’s of beads on the Pergo floor!  My husband was going crazy trying to pick them all up in the middle of the night, fighting off cats the whole time.  I never heard a thing!  LOL

5. We once had a bird named Fido.

6. I met my husband at Target.

7. I was born and raised in Kansas and never watched The Wizard of Oz until I moved to California when I was in my 20’s

I am tagging:

Anyone who wants to do this!  If you do it leave me a commet so I can come read yours.


4 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I hope you aren't knitting while you are driving! That could be interesting… LOL
    Also, in case you were interested the toe thing is called Mortons Toe and it is considered a foot disorder. I have the same thing.
    Linda ( I think I linked to you from a yahoo lapbooking group)

  2. Veronica said,

    I came to tag you but you have one already posted.

    Take Care,
    Vickie

  3. SingaporeGirl said,

    Dear Jamin,
    You commented me about the book and foot thing? Well I will answer your question. "No he didn't finish the book like that." He has never done the book foot thing again! At least not when I'm around!

    Singapore Girl

  4. helff said,

    Great posting! I always enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

