Being 3

January 29, 2007 at 10:49 am (Uncategorized)

We skipped church yesterday because I have had a terrible cold and cough. I didn’t get much sleep the night before and I was just wiped out.  While I was making breakfast my 3 year old asked "Mom, I go my class today?"  I told him, "Not today, Mommy is sick."  With all the anguish a 3 year old could muster he replied "Mom, I need to talk to Jesus and YOU are not letting me!" 

ROTFL!!!

Then later in the day my 12 year old was giving my 3 year old piggy back rides.  I told him to STOP because Dad starts his new job tomorrow and we don’t have insurance until then.  The 3 year old was fussing, because of course he doesn’t  understand about things like insurance.  I told him "If you break your head today we have no way to pay for it!"  He replied "I break my head tomorrow?"  Yeah, you got it!  Tomorrow we have insurance again, feel free to break your head!  LOL

I wonder if it is more confusing being a 3 year old or being a Mom to a 3 year old?


My little cutie!

3 Comments

  1. Jimmie said,

    Both of those comments are adorable! Kids are so funny. My DD's latest was asking for a "bednight snack" one night before bed. 🙂

  2. Diane said,

    haha funny!

  3. SeekingJESUSnTeachingKIDS said,

    That is such a cute picture that smile is darling: ) Kids say the funniest things.
    :>Michelle

Leave a Reply

