Cleaning Closets

February 12, 2007 at 3:30 pm (Uncategorized)

I spent the whole day cleaning MY closet!  This is an AFTER picture, I hope you can tell!  LOL

Why does my closet get so messy?  One reason is because I cannot make myself get rid of fabric.  Not yards of new fabric…I mean those little bits and pieces left over from projects!  I got rid of 2 entire garbage bags today!  And clothes….Where do they come from?  I rarely ever buy anything, but somehow my clothes seem to grow!  See all these empty hangers down at the far end?  I got rid of ALL those clothes today!  Hooray for me!  The best thing about cleaning the closet was I found a really cute pair of PJ’s I had bought 3 years ago right before my last child was born.  I apparently forgot about them since they still had the tags on them!  LOL  Well tonight I put them on and was so happy to have something new & snuggly.  Until the 3 year old saw me…  The PJ’s are polar fleece and have boxes of popcorn all over them. My 3 year old followed me all over the house saying "I like popcorn!,  Let’s have popcorn Mom!"  Sigh….It really made bedtime challenging!  LOL

At least my closet is clean!  (And now I have posted pictures of my closet and my kitchen sink.  What could be next?  Our toilet?  LOL)

Anybody need some hangers?

2 Comments

  1. Happyhome said,

    Great job! You need to join 'Tackle It Tuesday' over at 5 Mintes for Moms. This is quite a tackle!

    Angela

  2. CarpeBanana said,

    The popcorn pajamas sound so cute.

Leave a Reply

