Field Trip

February 28, 2007 at 11:31 pm (Uncategorized)

The kids and I went to the Mountains today for a field trip.



Here is the field trip gang!

The Park Ranger did a class for the kids all about rocks and fossils.

We went out to an area called Fossil Hill and got to hunt for fossils to examine.


The kids were very happy because there were snow flurries off and on the whole time we were there.

(Obviously we don’t see snow much!  LOL)

On the way out we got up close and personal with some very friendly donkeys! 
(I think the donkeys were a little upset I wasn’t rolling down the window to let them in!)

It was a fun day!

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Looks like lots of fun!!! Wish we were there!
    Dana

  2. mylilducks said,

    How Fun!! I wish we had places like the mountains for field trips. I am going to try your soup recipe, it looks simple enough for me to attempt. I cook dinners all the time, but I have never made soup. Is that weird?
    :>Michelle

  3. MSAcademy said,

    Just takin' the time to pop in to my friends blogs and catch up. Ever since all the changes it's been hard to go blog surfing! Anyhow…

    This field trip looks like a LOT of fun!! I wish we had great places like that where I'm from. We have a lot of people but not too much beautiful scenery around here. = ( Lord willing we'll be moving to a more quiet part of the US in 5 or 6 years. Enjoy the beauty around you!!

Leave a Reply

