Our Friend Martin

March 5, 2007 at 10:15 pm (Uncategorized)

A few weeks ago when we were doing our Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Lapbook I tried and tried to find this video! (My oldest son and I had rented it several years ago.)  I had in my head it was called My Friend Martin, and I was wrong!  LOL Then other day the kids and I were at the video store and I just happened to see it. 

Our Friend Martin is a story of 2 friends who travel through time and learn about the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.  It is an animated story that is mixed with actual film footage from the life of Dr. King and the Civil Rights movement.  My kids really enjoyed it and I think I need to buy it to add to our DVD collection. 

So if you want a good movie to help your kids learn about this important period in American History check it out!   

I give this movie a
1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    My daughter loves this movie. We bought it at Half Price Books. She recently pulled it out again and watched it several times the past week or so. It's a great movie that teaches some great history!
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

