What I Love About Homeschooling?

March 8, 2007 at 3:35 pm (Uncategorized)

This is without a doubt the number one thing I LOVE about homeschooling!

For I have come to have much joy and comfort in your love,
because the hearts of the saints have been refreshed through you, brother.

Philemon 1:7

I was upstairs working on printing off some things I need for school for tomorrow.  It was about 1:00 in the afternoon.  I went downstairs to check on the three year old…and I found him cuddled up next to his 12 year old brother peacefully napping.  Sigh…What more could a Mother want for her children?


This is one of those moments when I remind myself that society says my oldest son "should" be in school right now. How glad I am that he is here with his family instead!  

"A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another,
even as I have loved you, that you also love one another."

John 13:34
 
5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    What a sweet moment!

  2. Pam said,

    Thanks for sharing this! It reminds me so much of my two sons around the house in days past! And these days will pass you by so quickly. Cherish every moment of it. I love their little rosy cheeks in that photo!

  3. helff said,

    My husband is getting ready to go away to school for the military and since we home school, we are packing up and going with him! Normally, we wouldn't have seen him for a month and a half, now we can still see him everyday! Ah, the joys of homeschooling!

  4. skdenfeld said,

    That is one of the sweetest things I have ever seen. Time is a currency and you are spending it well.

  5. Diane said,

    Precious!

Leave a Reply

