Why Am I Afraid?

March 10, 2007 at 11:27 am (Uncategorized)

I am taking a shower this morning and I hear my 3 year old banging on the bathroom door.  I dry off and open the door to find him standing there with a pair of pliers and a screwdriver.  (Real pliers, toy screwdriver)  He is smiling ear to ear and proclaims "Mom, I fixed the computer!!!"  He then leads me over to the computer, crawls under the desk so he can properly point to the back of the computer tower and says "See, right here, I fixed it!" 

Needless to say I was a little afraid!  LOL

So I thought I would get on the computer and post this story and see if anything had been "fixed"!  LOL

I guess all the hours he has spent watching Handy Manny have paid off, the computer seems to be working fine!  This reminded me of how my mil use to say she lived in fear of using her small kitchen appliances when my husband was little!  LOL  (Of course my husband assures me that if he worked on any of the small appliances no one would have anything to fear!)

Gotta go, I think the 3 year old is in the bathroom "fixing" the toilet now! 

3 Comments

  1. sagerats said,

    What scares a mother is when people give your son a tool box with tools in it. I then have to face my son moping about waiting for something to break so he can come to the rescue.

    I finally went to the thrift store and bought a phone and we had a coffee pot we no longer wanted so we gave that to him as well.

    Your info on Armenia is fascinating! I had no idea. What Hitler had to say about the Armenian holocaust is terrifying.

    Abiding in the Vine!

  2. SeekingJESUSnTeachingKIDS said,

    My boys just love Handy Manny. I am so glad they haven't tried to fix anything yet. But when our toaster broke they said we should give it to him since he collects them. So funny. There big sister informed them "it's just a cartoon":)
    :>Michelle

  3. skdenfeld said,

    I guess, I'll get my chance as soon as my guys are old enough. Silas did find the hammer the other day and thought banging it lightly on the floor was lots of fun until he mistook his foot for a repair surface. I reminded him that most people get hurt hammering their thumb first, but apparently that's not funny to a 15 month old.

Leave a Reply

