My Missionary

April 3, 2007 at 1:36 am (Uncategorized)

My 6 year old daughter informed me the other day that she and her husband are going to be Missionaries.  Although I really had not thought that far into her future the idea of her being a Missionary fits her.   This is the child that has loved the Bible since she was big enough to carry one.  Before she could possibly understand what a Bible was it was already her favorite book to carry around.  She LOVES to tell people about Jesus and to pray for people. When she hears about someone that does not believe in Jesus it is all she can think about.  She is constantly saving money to send to Missionaries or donate to those in need.  Her biggest life goal right now is to save enough money to buy a goat for a poor family.    I think it is neat that she is already thinking about her future and that she had such wonderful plans!

I wanted to be a Ballerina when I was 6!  LOL

3 Comments

  1. nsremom said,

    So just be sure that your son's friend wants to be a missionary as well, since they'll be wed and all. ๐Ÿ™‚

    My 10 yo sounds like your 6 yo. And she's always said she wanted to be a missionary, or an artist. I'm thinking she can do both! That's doable.

    And I enjoyed your post about passover. thank you for that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jimmie said,

    BIG SMILE
    Awesome!!

  3. Pam said,

    This is precious! I pray your daughter will remian focused on the things you mentioned! God bless!

Leave a Reply

