For Sale

April 10, 2007 at 1:23 pm (Uncategorized)

We finally did it!  The house is FOR SALE!!!!  Here is a tour of our house:

Cool Slideshows

It is fun to see all we have done to this house in the last 3 years.  One of the reasons we picked this house was it didn’t "need" any work!  LOL  Then we proceeded to….Put in tile floor upstairs, paint every wall, put up all new window treatments,  refinish the kitchen cabinets and put in new counter tops, re-do all 3 bathrooms,  re-landscaped the front  yard, etc, et, etc….  I am very happy with all the work we have done.

My husband has decided that our next house will be a fixer upper!  He thinks I am not capable of NOT re-doing a house!  (Imagine thinking such a thing!  LOL)

Now, I pray that the house will sell in God’s timing and we will be able to keep the housework up so we can show it at a moments notice. 

5 Comments

  1. nsremom said,

    I love your old fashioned oven in your kitchen. Do you use it? Bigreddriver has an AMAZING oven that she posted awhile back and she doesn't even like to cook. For shame!

    Hope it sells in record time. 🙂

  2. sagerats said,

    Wow! Your house looks very nice!

    I'm not afraid of tornadoes. Even in my dreams I'm not scared of them, I just know that you don't want to be standing out in them!

    Abiding in the Vine!

  3. sherrydhoneycutt said,

    The best of luck with selling your house! I'll be sure to pray for God's will!

    Blessings,

    Sherry

  4. Anonymous said,

    Hi Jamin,
    Thanks for swinging by my blog this week. I scrolled down a few entries and saw that you've got (or HAD) your house on the market. Has it sold yet?

    We remodeled our bathroom in our house in TX, and did a similar color scheme to yours. Cream and black toile, with green walls. But my walls were REALLY vibrant green! More vibrant than I'd intended, but I liked it in the end.
    Little did we know that as soon as we finished that bathroom, we'd be moving to the East coast. sigh. So much for dream bathroom makeovers. 🙂

    -Erin
    http://www.likepaperlanterns.blogspot.com

  5. redmom said,

    You've done a great job! Good for you. Hope it sells quickly.

Leave a Reply

