Spring!

April 14, 2007 at 10:44 am (Uncategorized)

It has been unseasonably cold and windy the last week.  So the kids and I took out a little time and went and visited a local (indoor) Floral Exhibit.  It was just what we needed to warm us up!!!

Me with my kids and Rent-A-Kid.

My daughter with the man she plans to marry.

a frog

A watering can!

My favorite thing there was these awesome snails! (All the white you see are the most beautiful roses. The pinkish color is also roses. It smelled sooooo good in there!)

Glass Flowers!

Flowers!

Flowers!

And more flowers!

There was also a Butterfly Atrium!

My 3 year old REALLY loved the butterflies! 

I love Spring!!!!  (Especially when it is NOT cold & windy!  LOL)

It was a delightful day!  I am so glad we homeschool and I get to take them places like this and not their teacher! 

3 Comments

  1. homeschoolingmommaof4 said,

    How beautiful! I'm sure that put you in a spring mood. Isn't it nice that as homeschoolers we get to make these memories with our children.

  2. sherrydhoneycutt said,

    It's great reading about everyone's spring field trips! I've been planning some of my own.

    I LOVE FLOWERS and BUTTERFLIES! Beautiful pictures!

    Sherry

  3. Amber said,

    LOL!!! Just thought I'd stop by and say hello:) and Good Luck on the blog awards–I voted for you, but shhh….don't tell no one.

    0:) Amber

Leave a Reply

