30,000

April 16, 2007 at 10:49 am (Uncategorized)

By the time you read this it is very likely that my counter will have passed the 30,000 mark!  As I type this it is at 29,996!  WOW!  I have been blogging for a little less than 15 months now.  That means an average of 2000 people a month have stopped by my blog & read what I have to say!  When I started this blog 15 months ago it never occurred to me that anyone would read it.  I know that may sound crazy, but I new nothing about the blogging world.  I stumbled across homeschoolbloogger.com quite by accident and signed up without even thinking about what it would mean to share our lives on the world wide web!  What fun it has been!!  My initial thoughts on blogging was that it would be a fun way to keep a journal of our homeschooling journey.  In reality it has been so much more.  It has been a way to keep friends and family updated on our lives.  It has been a way to connect with other homeschoolers literally all over the world I would have otherwise had no access too.    I have learned about myself, homeschooling, mentoring and much, much more!  I have been encouraged to meet so many Mom’s and Dad’s out there that are dedicating their lives to educating their children.  I have been encouraged by the faith in God I see that is so prevalent on HSB.  I have been encouraged by the honesty I have seen as I have read others blogs and learned more about other homeschool families. I have been encouraged to see that there ARE so many other people like me out there that share this common interest of educating our children.  It is nice to know that I am NOT so weird after all!  LOL  I have said it before, but blogging has done more to change our homeschooling than anything else in the last 10 years.  I have learned about lapbooking, notebooking and more curriculum that I ever new existed!  I have learned that I can get  A LOT of free materials online to use in our learning.  I have learned about other peoples homeschool philosophies and I have worked to further develop mine.

Some of the fun things that have happened to me over the last 15 months because of my blog are:

I have greatly enjoyed the past 15 months!  I have enjoyed having a place to write and share the things we are doing in our homeschool.  I have enjoyed making friends and learning from all of your blogs!  I look forward to continuing this adventure called blogging.  I never dreamed what a big part of my life it would become just 15 short months ago! 

Thanks for stopping by and for reading!!!  I hope you continue to come back for a long, long time!

1 Comment

  1. writmm said,

    Way to go, Jamin! I am 30,004. That really is quite an accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

