What Fun!!!

April 18, 2007 at 10:18 am (Uncategorized)

I did something last night I have not done in at least 12 years.  I went to the Public Library….BY MYSELF!!!!  It was sooooo much fun!  I don’t want to say that going to the Library with my kids is not fun, I do enjoy it.  But, going by myself was a BLAST!  Did you know they have a whole section of the Library dedicated to books for grown-ups?  Amazing!!! Of course I spent most of my time in the children’s section.  I had a lovely conversation with the Librarian, that did not include me apologizing for any of my children talking too loudly!  I used the computer to look for specific books instead of just randomly grabbing whatever I could see to get done as quickly as possible.  I sat down and browsed through the actual books I chose to check out before taking them home!  I even shot a couple of dirty looks to the poor lady who’s children were being wild!  (Just kidding!) 

Yep, it was really a great night!  Why do I suspect that most of the people who are reading this can totally relate to what I am saying?

10 Comments

  1. CrossView said,

    Are there really books for grown-ups? I may have to sneak off to our library and look around- by myself, of course! What a great idea!

  2. nsremom said,

    understand what you're saying?

    not really.

    How come it took you so long? I salivate to go to the library alone. And although it doesn't happen often, it's such a treat!

  3. lovemyhome said,

    I think your banner is wonderful! So much is being said in those words! Thanks!
    Laura

  4. Jimmie said,

    Very cool. When we travel to a place that has English section in the library, we stay for HOURS. It's so fun, isn't it? Libraries are awesome!! Glad you had some YOU time.

    And I've already downloaded my free women lapbook. I guess we'll see your pics of the completed one in a few days! 🙂
    I'm on the freebie bandwagon with you!

  5. Jimmie said,

    oops. forgot to say that I love your new "do." Tulips are gorgeous!!

  6. homeschoolingmommaof4 said,

    You lucky gal! I can't remember the last time I went to the library by myself. You have me daydreaming now of a day in the library. LOL

  7. msack said,

    Last week I got that rare treat as well. I plan to go again tonight!

    What goodies did you find?

  8. momwith3kids said,

    I didn't know you were allowed to go there alone. I'm definitely going to have to try that one.

    I usually just grab books too.

  9. Diane said,

    hahaha YES, I can 100% relate!

  10. CarpeBanana said,

    "books for grown-ups" — what a concept!!

Leave a Reply

