Me and My Bean Bag

April 24, 2007 at 9:49 am (Uncategorized)

Here is a little something for all of you that I convinced to get bean bags a while back!  LOL  I checked out this awesome music CD at the Library called "Me and My Bean Bag". My little ones just LOVE it!  There are several things about this CD that appeal to me. 

1.  It’s Easy!   – Pop in the CD, grab a bean bag and listen.  The CD tells you step by step what to do.  The kids could easily do it by themselves, but it is so much fun Mom will want to play along!

2.  It Teaches a Variety of Things!  – Right hand, left hand, body parts, colors, counting skills,  coordination, cooperative play, thinking skills.  This CD has it all! 

3.  Good Quality Music – There is nothing worse than popping in a CD that is a really great concept and then hearing what sounds like someone banging on a garbage can lid!  LOL  Well, this CD has easy to listen to, high quality music that will not make Mom want to RUN from the room!

4.  Good for Multiple Ages –  My 3 year old likes finding his body parts to balance the bean bag on. (I think he may have learned a new body part even – wrist!)  My 6 year old really liked finding different colors and shapes and textures during "Take That Bean Bag".  I think my daughter will like this for several more years and even my 12 year old would be happy to do it with his younger siblings.

So, if you got those bean bags and they have been sitting on a shelf collecting dust, you might want to give this CD a try! 

BTW, if you like this one and you happen to have a parachute, you will also love…Parachute Fun for Early Childhood.  We have had this one for a few months now and it is also GREAT!!!

4 Comments

  1. nsremom said,

    my kids are a bit old for that, but NOT for the delicious looking earth cake you made. It looked yummy!

  2. JenIG said,

    that sounds like a fun idea!

  3. Janne said,

    I'll have to look for this one. Sounds like fun!

    Janne
    http://janne.cc/blog

  4. drewsfamilytx said,

    Ooo…oooo! I have a parachute! Not a real jumping out of an airplane one, but a clearance one from Gymboree. Currently, it's parked on top of the boys' closet collecting dust.

    Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂

    Marsha

Leave a Reply

