Free 411

April 25, 2007 at 10:12 am (Uncategorized)

This is my  latest favorite freebie…1-800-FREE-411

It makes me crazy if I am out and about and need a phone number!  I mean what is my cellphone provider thinking charging me $1.50 for a phone number???  Well, I found this cool service online the other day.  If you are at home you an go to their  website and find the number you need.  But, if you are out and about you can all 1-800-FREE-411 and get the number.  Why is it free?  Advertisement!  LOL   I think you only have to listen to an ad if  you have them connect you for free.  I have called twice and gotten a number and neither time did I have to listen to an ad.  I programed this into my cellphone, no more $1.50 calls for me!!!! 

You all know how I love free stuff!!!  Just thought I’d spread the word!

1 Comment

  1. AcceptanceWithJoy said,

    Just wanted to let you know. I started writing a review of our homeschool curriculum today. I intended to write an introduction into why I thought a world view education was important…

    A whole blog entry later ~ I wrote about socialization. I even quoted you and linked back to your site. You inspired my entry today ~

Leave a Reply

