Sewing Class

May 1, 2007 at 1:52 am (Uncategorized)

My kids have been taking a sewing class with our homeschool group. 

Here are some pictures from the 1st class.

My oldest son practicing the 1st week of class  while his little sister looks on.

Me helping my 3 year old practice a little!

My 6 year old takes her turn practicing with the machine.

Here are the kids the final week of class:

A few of the kids in the class show off the pillow cases they made.

My kiddos!

This is how homeschoolers vacuum the floor!  LOL

My kids trying out their new pillows at home.

It was a very fun class!  Now they want me to let them sew more at home….

Here are a couple E-Books I want to get for my kids:

Boys Can Sew, Too!

Catch the Sewing Bug

Sewing Teachers Resources

3 Comments

  1. msack said,

    I want to learn to sew my self. I'll have to check out those links!

  2. momwith3kids said,

    I would have thought you were the teacher of the class. You do such great work.

    They all did a great job, and it looks like they had fun doing it.

  3. Anonymous said,

    Oh, what fun! I'm going to have a friend teach me to sew, and then maybe I can teach my dd6. I hope so! If not, I'll have to leave that to Nana.
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

