More Hair Talk

May 9, 2007 at 11:19 am (Uncategorized)

Thank you, thank you, thank you to those of you who suggested braiding my daughters hair for bed after my last post about my daughters hair !  It’s working GREAT making brushing her hair much easier in the morning!

I thought while I was on the topic of little girls hair I would post about 2 other tips we have found that have to do with hair.

#1.  Did you know you can make your own detangler spray?  A friend of mine told me about this a year ago and we have been doing it ever since.  All you do is put about an inch of your favorite conditioner in the bottom of a 9 ounce spray bottle.  (I use an old detangler bottle we already had.) Then fill the rest up with warm water and shake.  Voila!  Hair detangler!  This has worked great for us and is MUCH cheaper than buying it pre-made.  I also like this because I really like to use organic shampoos, soaps and conditioners and organic detangler is hard to find and expensive if you do find it. 

#2.  Another thing that has worked great for us is the Goody Ouchless Brush.   Anther friend told me about this last Summer and we just LOVE ours!  I too have very tangly hair and I can tell you from personal experience that this brush is the least painful brush I have ever used!  This is the one I use for my daughter.  This is the one I would like to get for ME!  They cost between $7.00 and $15.00 and I bought mine at Wal-Mart.

Okay, that is all I have regarding hair for now…Unless you want to consider the suggestion my Mom had…Move in next door to Grandma!  LOL

2 Comments

  1. writmm said,

    I like the idea of how to make your own detangler. Our Paul Mitchell is almost out, so we will have to give it a try!

  2. drewsfamilytx said,

    My bald husband and boys don't require detangler! 🙂 And my hair is so thin, tangles are definitely not a concern…white hairs, on the other hand….

Leave a Reply

