A Harvest of Hats!

May 27, 2007 at 10:59 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday I loom knitted some hats!

Apple!

Pumpkin!

Won’t these be prefect for a Fall newborn?  

Delicious autumn!  My very soul is wedded to it,
and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth
seeking the successive autumns.
–   George Eliot

Can you tell Fall is my favorite Season????  I am ready for Summer to be over and it hasn’t really even begun yet!

This is the basic pattern I used, except I didn’t close the bottom of mine and stuff it to be a pumpkin!

4 Comments

  1. drewsfamilytx said,

    Perfect and adorable!

    A cherry one would be yummy for a little girl too. 🙂

  2. Anonymous said,

    I've never read this quote, and I love it! I'm an autumn person myself and always have been. But I try not to rush the seasons. I always tell my kids when they want something to come sooner–'Don't wish your day away!' So, I'm trying not to dream of pumpkins on the porch and apples baking just yet! Oops, I think I'm already doing it;)

  3. piseco said,

    I LOVE your pumpkin hat. I have the knifty knitter sets (and my about-to-be-5 year old son knits on the smallest one too) so I can easily make the orange base – but HOW did you make the green stem??

  4. jaminacema said,

    The stem for the pumpkin hat was made on a smaller loom called The Clover Wonder Knitter. Here is the link where you can see it/buy it.

    http://www.joann.com/joann/catalog_
    old.jsp?CATID=82328&PRODID=108599

    It comes with 2 sizes. The smallest made the stem for the apple hat and the largest made the pumpkin stem.

    Enjoy!

    Jamin

Leave a Reply

