A Sticky Start to the Day!

June 3, 2007 at 12:15 pm (Uncategorized)

This is one of those kids stories we will be telling for years to come…

Yesterday my 3 year old got up at 5:30 a.m.  I had been up until 2:00 a.m. working on the computer and was in no mood to get up at 5:30 on a SATURDAY!!!  So I kept telling him to go back to bed, go play in his room, just leave Mommy ALONE!!!  This is my very self sufficient child.  Pretty soon he starts bring me stuff he needs "help" with (He is 3 after all!)….Snap my pants I got myself dressed, open these fruit snacks I am hungry, put batteries in this toy it stopped working, etc, etc.  Finally he walks in my room with a can of 7-Up and a towel.  I usually don’t let the kids have soda before 6:00 a.m. (LOL), but I was tired…So he sits the towel on the bed right next to my head and sits the soda on it and says "Open please…"  Without even wondering what the towel was for (I was more concerned about not opening my eyes too much because I was trying to stay in a semi sleep state!)  I pop open the can. 

Kerploooooie!!!!! 

Soda shot everywhere!!!  My head, my face, my bed, my pillow, the wall….without missing a beat my 3 year old says "Oh, I dropped it down the stairs!" 

Sigh…..

5 Comments

  1. 4evrHischild said,

    What kids will tell us after the fact. my oldest son took breakfast to my husband in bed one morning. It was just a muffin, but then he was only about three. After sitting there watching him eat it, he asked if it was good. Daddy said yes it was very good. To which my son replied, good because I dropped it on the floor. He's now 19, but we still laugh at that one.

    I'm so glad to have my friends link working again, I can keep up with everyone again.

  2. drewsfamilytx said,

    What a smart boy to remember the towel! 🙂

  3. Anonymous said,

    That is so funny! I laughed out loud and my dd6 had to know why I was laughing. You know, it is only funny because you decided to share it that way. I think I would have been so upset first – all that mess! But, I hope I could look back at it with laughter.
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

  4. Diane said,

    I think what makes this story so funny is the fact that he brought a towel with him!!!!!! Oh you poor thing!

  5. Maleah said,

    Well, I am sure it wasn't at the time. I couldn't help but crack a smile when I read this. It sounds like something my kids would do to me after staying up all night!

Leave a Reply

