Chinese Food Funny!

June 8, 2007 at 10:04 am (Uncategorized)

This happened a few weeks ago when we were in San Diego, but the kids reminded me of it today….

We were eating Chinese food for dinner.  My 3 year old finished his food, grabbed a fortune cookie and cracked it open.  I asked him if he wanted me to read him his fortune.  He said, "No, I read it."  Then he proceeded to take out the fortune and look at it studiously.  After a couple seconds he said…

ROFL!!!  That kid keeps me in laughing!!!!

We had a really busy day yesterday and I didn’t really have time to write a post, so I thought I would at least share a chuckle!  Plus http://www.imagechef.com is my new favorite website!  You can make your own personalized graphics like the one above and it’s FREE! 

6 Comments

  1. writmm said,

    Cool, a fortune cookie that tells the future:) What a novel idea;) Clever children! Daniel had one that told the future once. It said something like 'soon something interesting will happen'. That night two people broke into his hotel room (he was on the first floor and they came through the window). He was in the room asleep at the time. It took him a long time to get over that and he wouldn't even open a fortune cookie for a couple of years. The Chinese have a funny idea of what 'interesting' means…like 'May you live in interesting times…."

  2. Jimmie said,

    What a smart little cookie you have there! 🙂

    Love it!

  3. 4sweetums said,

    I just found your blog and love it! I can't wait to try the bleach shirt idea. That is even more cool making your own homeschool shirts! THanks!!!!
    Dawn

  4. drewsfamilytx said,

    Oooo oooo! Thanks for sharing the cool link!

    Marsha

  5. Diane said,

    hahahahahaha! Entirely too cute. 🙂

  6. CarpeBanana said,

    Now *that* is a great fortune.

Leave a Reply

