Works for Me Wednesday!

June 20, 2007 at 11:50 am (Uncategorized)

Every so often I come upon a post called "Works For Me Wednesday" where someone shares something they do in their homes that work for them.  Today I was reading this article about The 5 Most Forgotten (But Amazingly Useful) Kitchen Products and realized that I have my own kitchen tool to add…The Pizza Cutter!  I know it sounds incredibly simple, but use my pizza cutter to cut tons of stuff in the kitchen.  Pancakes, waffles, french toast, sandwiches, toast, quesedillas, pretty much anything that is bread like and lays on a plate!  LOL  Every time someone is here and I start quickly slicing things up with the pizza cutter it becomes a topic of conversation, so I guess not everyone is using there pizza cutter like I do. 
 

There you have it, my very first "Works for Me Wednesday!"  (Don’t expect any consistency in these types of post.  I don’t do consistency!  LOL)

4 Comments

  1. MichelleMcKinney said,

    That's what I truly enjoy about visiting your blog, J.

    It's like a box of chocolates. I never know what I'm gonna get. <Yes, I'm quoting the renowned…Forrest Gump. lol >

    I do know that I'll enjoy it. 😎

    Edited by MichelleMcKinney on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:45 PM

  2. Anonymous said,

    I LOVE my pizza cutter…fried eggs, muffins, meatloaf, chicken….all cut into bite size pieces! Another useful tip…because a pizza cutter is not always available, I carry a small pair of children's scissors in my purse so that when we go out to eat, I can easily cut up the younger children's food! Tammy in HUMID SC

  3. kellieann said,

    I saw this in the tips section of a magazine once, and my life has never been the same. I always hated….HATED…cutting up pancakes until I started using a pizza cutter. Now I don't think anything about it.

  4. Diane said,

    Yes! They ARE great. I use mine for a lot of things as well. I've even been known to cut up omlets, etc…when my kids were little. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

