Look Mom No Training Wheels!

July 24, 2007 at 10:47 am (Uncategorized)

One of my fondest memories from childhood is the day my Dad took the training wheels off my bike.  I remember it like it was yesterday.  The wind in my hair, the neighborhood kids cheering me on and chasing after me, the feeling of pride that I could ride like the wind, how proud my Dad was of me…..

So imagine how I felt this weekend when my own darling daughter had her training wheels removed!

Getting started with a little help from Dad!

Dad holding up his hands so I can see she is riding all on her own!

Father and daughter proud of their accomplishment!

I hope this is a day she will remember for the rest of her life too!

2 Comments

  1. Diane said,

    Fantastic!!!! Congratulations little one.

  2. mommyof3girlies said,

    how wonderful, my 5 yr old hopefully will be having her training wheels off in a few weeks. I love the pictures of her and your hubby, that's something she'll never forget! blessing~juliet

Leave a Reply

