Tagged – 8 Random Things

August 2, 2007 at 11:06 am (Uncategorized)

Okay, I have gotten tagged by 3 people for this….So I guess I will give you 8 random things about me!  LOL

1. I don’t like change.  I never have.  Little things like getting a new cellphone take me years to adjust to. (And when teenage boys try to help me by updating my computer without asking me first…gasp…well you can imagine!  Oh, and you boys know who you are & I know where you live!!)

2. My husband makes me laugh.  He has a very dry sense of humor.  Sometimes all he has to do is look at me and I crack up! 

3. My kids sometimes complain about me taking so many pictures of them. Well, you have all seen my blog, I guess I have no defense for this one!  LOL

4. I like to hang odd things on the walls.  Above our fireplace in the family room is my grandparents oak headboard, I have a horse collar (Also my Grandfather’s)  that was made into a clock & my Dad’s shovel from the Army in the Living room, each of my children’s outfits from there one month pictures are framed and hung in the Master Bedroom.  My kids rooms have their baby quilts on the walls.  I have a oak boating oar that was my grandfathers in the family room too. I am weird!  (You can see a lot of it HERE.)

5. I love to swim. It is my dream to own a house with a pool!

6. Sometimes when I am stressed I laugh. Once when I was a teenager and worked at Target I accidentally hit a women right between the eyes with a curtain rod and she started gushing blood!  It cracked me up!  I felt awful!  I knew it wasn’t funny, but it just made me laugh.  I am surprised I did not get fired! 

7. My sisters oldest son left for College this week.  Please say a prayer for him! 

8. I love homeschooling! 

Okay, there you have it, 8 random things!  I am not going to tag anyone.  But, if you want to tell me 8 random things about you let me know and I will come read them!

3 Comments

  1. JenIG said,

    that is a fun tag. and i don't like change either!
    🙂

  2. 4sweetums said,

    great things! I hope you have a great week.
    Blessings,
    Dawn

  3. Lizzie said,

    Your laughter under stress made me giggle;)
    Lizzie
    A Dusty Frame

Leave a Reply

