Wrapping From Scraps & T.P Tubes!

August 25, 2007 at 10:35 am (Uncategorized)

We are getting ready to celebrate my oldest sons 13th birthday next week!  I have a few fun things up my sleeve and for one of them I need a few small packages to wrap goodies in….Here is what we came up with:

Rectangle of fabric, Toilet Paper roll, glue… (You don’t really need spray glue.  A glue stick should work fine.  I just happend to have spray glue on hand.)

Tie ends with a little ribbons and…Voila!

One is fun!

But five are fabulous!!

These are a great way to use up scraps of fabric and ribbon.  If you want to get really fancy you can cover the tube (over the fabric) with bits of lace and trim.  The first one of these I ever saw was made from a satin fabric with all kinds of lace over it.  It was beautiful and very Victorian.  All from a Toilet Paper roll!  LOL

These are a great way to wrap up cash and can also be used to hold candy and trinkets for birthday goodie bags.

I’ll blog next week about what we are  wrapping up in these.  Stay tuned!

4 Comments

  1. writmm said,

    Another clever, cute and useful idea! You should write a book!

    Melissa
    http://www.melissaomarkham.com

  2. westward said,

    Cute idea! I'm chuckling about your last post. My desk looked like that a few weeks ago, too! I keep trying to take pictures of our newly arranged schoolroom, but I can never seem to find a day when EVERYTHING is in its place. Old habits die hard around here!

    I just posted an entry about our week in Ancient Egypt. We used your wonderful Barbie mummy tutorial! Thanks!!!

  3. Keri said,

    Hey…
    We did that one Christmas, but used wrapping paper instead. The kids put candies in them for presents.

  4. mom2two said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I hope you were able to get that 'book' for your son. I know he will really enjoy it!

    And thanks for the recipe for the ice cream ball. I guess we will just have to try it again!

    Yvonne :o)

Leave a Reply

