Paper Gift Bags

August 27, 2007 at 11:19 am (Uncategorized)

Since we are in birthday mode around here I figured this is a good time to post instructions for one more type of gift bag.
The measurement on this can vary depending on how big you want your bag.  Basically you just need a rectangle of paper.



This measurement can vary.  However big you make the fold is how big the bottom of your bag will be.




Here is one I made.  This one I just folded the top down, stapled it and added a ribbon.
These can be made from wrapping paper, scrapbook paper, brown craft paper, old posters.  The size of your bag can vary to fit whatever you are wrapping.  If you make them out of brown craft paper they can be stamped and decorated.

Here are my daughter and my friend Faye making bags last month when we were on vacation. (Hi Faye!)

Folding and taping.

So fun!

Click HERE to read my post on making cloth gift bags

Click HERE to read my post on making "Wrapping From Scraps & T.P Tubes"

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Fabulous ideas! Just one question though: When you give gifts to others using cloth gift bags, do you consider that part of the gift or do you actually ask for the bag back? Or just hope they give them back? LOL
    J

  2. jaminacema said,

    When I give a cloth gift bag I don't expect to get it back. With children it is usually the best part of the gift! LOL I will see them months later carrying their treasures around in the bag. I make them up out of scraps, so they are not costing me anything. The "fancy" Christmas ones I have we have used with our own kids over and over for years…

    HTH

    Jamin

Leave a Reply

