13!

August 29, 2007 at 11:00 am (Uncategorized)


Here are 13 reasons why I am absolutely sure my oldest child is NOT turning 13 today!

#1.  Although I was not born yesterday I am quite sure he was!  I was there, it could NOT have been 13 years ago!  No way!

#2. Just because he is as tall as me does not mean he is 13!

#3.  Just because he wears a bigger shoe than me does not mean he is 13!

#4.  Just because his voice is so deep I thought he was his father the other day it does not mean he is 13!

#5.  Just because he is trustworthy and able to start venturing out into the world a little on his own does not mean he is 13!

#7.  Just because I can only comprehend half of the stuff he knows and says does not mean he is 13!

#8.  Just because all his friends are 13 or older does not mean he is 13!

#9.  Just because I sometimes say "You are almost 13 years old "insert whatever I am lecturing about here"…"  does not mean he is 13!

#10. Just because the visor on my car states it is now safe for him to sit in the front seat (The thing he is most excited about!) does not mean he is 13!

#11.  Just because am in no way too young to be the mother of a teenager does not mean he is 13!

#12. Just because he has been counting down to this day for months does not mean he is 13!

#13.  Just because it is August 29, 2007 (13 years from the day he was born….) does not mean he is 13!

Here we are Mommy and son! 

(Okay, now that I look at this picture of us from a few weeks after he was born…
maybe it has been 13 years!  LOL)


"A man loves his sweetheart the most;
his wife the best, but his mother the longest.
"
 ~ Irish Proverb

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABY…
I LOVE YOU MORE THAN WORDS CAN SAY!!!!!


Click HERE to see pictures of him growing up (too fast!) through the years….

3 Comments

  1. 4sweetums said,

    It all goes by way to fast. Happy B-day!
    Blessings,
    Dawn

  2. Anonymous said,

    What a fun post! My favorite was about the front seat. My dd can't wait until she can be out of her booster! Happy 13th to him!!!

  3. kimw said,

    Oh how fast the years fly by. Aren't we blessed to be able to spend the time we do with our little ones. I did an entry to answer your question about the girls shirts. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

