Just When I Needed It MOST!

September 14, 2007 at 10:03 am (Uncategorized)

I want to thank all of you have who sent me the most wonderful encouraging messages via email and comments the last week or so.  There are no words to express what your encouragement means to me.  You see my life is extremely hectic right now!  There are many things going on that I have not posted about (Sorry, I don’t tell you everything!  LOL  I try to keep it to homeschooling, my kids and living for the Lord!)  Anyway, because I am extremely overwhelmed I am looking for things to cut.  I would HATE to stop blogging, but the other day I sadly lifted it up to God and said "If this is a waste of time and it is not somehow blessing you then I need to know so I can quit?"  Then the messages started coming!  I feel very strongly now that even though my life is hectic, chaotic and out of control…I am okay taking a bit of time each day to blog.  It is really my therapy!  Thankfully God is using it to bless others!  (I still have no idea what I am suppose to cut!  LOL)

If only God was always so clear with answers to all my prayers!

Now to answer a couple of questions:

For Pam who said:

"I love reading about the relationship you have with your kids (Please tell me you do lose it sometimes, though.) "

Yeah, I lose it!  Not often, but we do have our days!  Monday I think I may have threatened to give them all away a couple times!  LOL  Please know that I am VERY normal and I do occasionally yell and lose my mind with my kids!  As a matter of fact I mentioned this comment to my 13 year old and he grinned and replied "Oh, that is hilarious!"  LOL (Thankfully they are great kids and they forgive me every time!)

One last thing for Natasha in Calgary, Alberta CANADA we got the Frog Dissection Kit HERE


5 Comments

  1. Diane said,

    I find your posts so encouraging, I'd be terribly sad if you were to say goodbye. I think I know you a little better than you know me. LOL I have been visiting for a couple years now. I love your ideas and have used many, so know that your blogging is definitely a ministry. I know you've helped my homeschool journey.
    🙂Edited by Diane on Sep. 14, 2007 at 3:19 PM

  2. Anonymous said,

    Wow. I just wanted to tell you how much you have blessed me each day that I log on and read your blog. It has lifted me up on days that are long and hard.

    I have three kids, ages 3, 6, and 9. My little one looks much like your little guy I chuckle sometimes. I often relate to you having your hands in many, many pots…and now I'm not sure what you are going through, but I too am having a time of having to sort through and cut out anything I can for the sake of what is becoming adrenal exhaustion from stress (even good stress)…. What a lesson it has been. I would be happy to share what I have learned through doc consults and books if you were ever in need of that, in thanks to you.

    J

  3. picluvinmom said,

    I think if you stopped blogging..I would have to pray for my creative side to come back..Right now your my inspiration. Imagine me being creative on my own.. I think I would have no readers..LOL
    I recommend your blog to others all the time..I even sent someone to it today on Cafe Mom

  4. Anonymous said,

    I wanted to let you know what a blessing your blog has been to me. I am a homeschool mom of 3 (7, 5, and 3 years old). I have found fun ideas for my children, but most of all it is so encouraging to read the very upbeat things you post. (It is also encouraging to know that you have flesh-days too). I am most of the the time a glass half-full person too. Thank you for what you do. I pray that God will richly bless you. Thanks, Rebecca, Greenback, TN

  5. Anonymous said,

    I'm so glad God is reaffirming that you should continue blogging! 🙂 I know I'm greatly motivated and encouraged by your blog.

    I'm also struggling with the fact that we need to cut back somewhere. I just can't figure out where! We just can't continue as we are…

    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

