Ink Funny

September 18, 2007 at 4:19 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday I was changing the ink on the printer.  My 3 year old was sitting at the computer playing Webkinz.  When I opened the ink it exploded in my hands and covered my fingers in ink.  I was yelling for my 13 year old to get me some paper towels as I stood their trying to contain all the inks in my hands.  I looked over at my 3 year old who is notorious for for drawing all over himself and getting in trouble.  I said to him "So, is Mommy in trouble for getting ink all over herself?"  He looked at me very seriously and replied "Well, I am not your Mother or your Sister, so it is really not my concern!"  LOL  He’s right, Dad and his big brother just laugh when he writes all over himself.  His sister and I freak out and lecture him!  It is amazing what they figure out at a very young age!

And  now to remember some of our little artists attempts at self expression using his body as a canvas…
This one I call Super Naughty Man!

This was done during his black and blue period.

It is always an adventure to pull this kids clothing off ad bedtime.  I never quite know what I am going to find!  LOL

6 Comments

  1. Maleah said,

    That's so funny! It made my day.

  2. writmm said,

    My daughter used to do this alot. Fortunately, not so much any more. She loves those temporary tatoos though! Thanks for sharing the pictures!

    Melissa
    http://www.melissaomarkham.com

  3. 4evrHischild said,

    One time I was in the kitchen washing dishes. I heard my now 11 year old, three at the time, singing. He was singing painting creepy mouse. Intrigued I had to peek out of the kitchen. I was not overly happy with what I saw but it truly was funny. He had painted his fingers (creepy mouse) black and painted a black stripe from front to back on his head.

  4. Diane said,

    hahahaha!! Reminds me of the time my daughter came into my room, shut the door all the while saying- Mommy don't look at my legs! LOL I looked at her legs and she had scribbed all over them. I love how she told on herself.

  5. SeekingJESUSnTeachingKIDS said,

    That is just sooo funny. I am sure my little boy will be doing that soon. It's good to have pictures of that. It will be a good laugh for him someday. How did you ever get that ink off your hands?
    :>Michelle

  6. picluvinmom said,

    lol..what an artist

Leave a Reply

