Worship Keys

September 22, 2007 at 10:28 am (Uncategorized)

As a homeschooling Mom with 3 kids by my side 24/7 a calming influence is not only wanted in my life, but NEEDED!  A few weeks ago I came across something that has become that calming influence!  Steve Sensenig has produced some wonderful CD’s of worship music done on the piano.  The 1st night I heard them I was listening to some samples online when my 6 year old wandered in.  She has a terrible time sleeping.  Bedtime has been a battle her entire life!  Well she walks in my room about 11 p.m. and says "What is that pretty music, can I listen?" and 5 minutes later she was sound asleep on the foot of my bad!  I was hooked! 

These CD’s are by far the most relaxing thing I have ever listened to. These would be great for having in the background during school time or for just popping in when everyone is wound too tight and refocusing needs to happen.  I love the way the songs seamlessly blend together.  One minute your are listening to Amazing Grace and a few minutes later you realize you are humming Holy, Holy, Holy!  I also love that most of the music are old traditional hymns.  Since most churches today do not sing nearly enough hymns for my taste if is great to be able to fill our house with such wonderful old worship songs.

Here are some clips you can listen to:

Sample Tracks from ‘Tis So Sweet
(more available on Steve’s PureVolume site)
Hi-Fi (play all) Lo-Fi (play all)
Amazing Grace Amazing Grace
‘Tis So Sweet ‘Tis So Sweet
Trust and Obey Trust and Obey
Blessed Assurance Blessed Assurance
Holy, Holy, Holy Holy, Holy, Holy
The Old Rugged Cross The Old Rugged Cross


If you are interested in buying the CD’s you can visit The Old Schoolhouse Store by clicking on the graphic below.  Then type in the words Worship Keys in the search bar.

Oh, By the way there is also a great one called Christmas Solitude with 16 tracks of Christmas Hymns!
2 Comments

  1. jenn4him said,

    Hello. My son sent a request to be friends with your kids on Webkinz. He is Skotty99. I am not sure how all that works. My daughter is 529beanie, in case they want to know. Have a great weekend.
    Jenn

  2. drewsfamilytx said,

    Thanks for the recommendation! I'm always looking for good background music– the silence during our lessons makes us sleepy!

Leave a Reply

