Flower Pen

October 5, 2007 at 10:01 am (Uncategorized)

My daughter made me this adorable little pen and holder at church a few weeks ago.

I had seen the pens made before, but I had never seen a little mini flower pot used for a stand.  It is just perfect for sitting next to my computer.  Plus no one is likely to steal MY pen since I can easily spot them with it!  LOL  The mini pot holder is just a pot turned upside down.  My daughter wrote "Mom, I Love you!" on it with markers.  Needless to say I LOVE IT!!!!

HERE are the directions for making the pen.

:^)

Here is another shot where you can see the pen part better & were she wrote on the mini pot.


These would make great gifts for Grandma’s, Awana Leaders, Sunday School Teachers, Co-op Teachers, Neighbors….And there are only 80 days until Christmas! 
4 Comments

  1. writmm said,

    Hey there, this is so cute! BTW, you won a prize in my haiku contest, but you haven't sent me your snail mail addy. If you will send it to me, I can get your book in the mail! Also, I have three other contests on my blog (sticky post 1,3, and 4. Be sure to check them out. (and my new design and blog name!

    Melissa
    http://www.melissaomarkam.com

  2. MommylovesRJ said,

    This is just too adorable! I may have to make one for myself…seems my pens always disappear. they must be at your house, cos I know that no one in my house would ever take them. When I ask, it is always blamed on "not me"…whom I think is a cousin of "I dunno".

  3. SchoolinRhome said,

    What a great craft- thanks for sharing!

  4. drewsfamilytx said,

    What a clever craft and gift idea!

Leave a Reply

