He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother

October 9, 2007 at 10:28 am (Uncategorized)

This is for the nay-sayers that told me my boys were too far apart  to ever enjoy each other!  (Yep, people have actually said that to me!)  What could be more fun for a 3 year old than have a 13 year old goofball at your side 24/7!"  This little guy absolutely loves to ride on his big brothers shoulders! 


The road is long
With many a winding turn
That leads us to who knows where
Who knows where
But I’m strong
Strong enough to carry him
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother

by Sidney Russell and Robert Scott, (C)1977


4 Comments

  1. picluvinmom said,

    It great they play together What a blesssing

  2. 4sweetums said,

    There is a 12 year gap between my boys and the love eachother and have fun together!
    Blessings,
    4sweetums

  3. drewsfamilytx said,

    I love it!

    My boys adore being around teenagers. They have such fun together and really look up to them.

    I hope big brother stays home for a long, long time. What special relationship for both of them! Besides, when they are that far apart in age they won't exactly be fighting over the same toys or get mad when the other one beats them in the who-can-eat-their-cereal-the-fastest race!

  4. redmom said,

    Our oldest joined us for the weekend at a family gathering and everyone was commenting on how the three little kids just hung on him. He's much loved (and missed).

Leave a Reply

