Creation Lapbook

October 11, 2007 at 10:57 am (Uncategorized)

My 3 year old has pretty much been demanding  "Me make my own lapbook, all by myself?" for weeks now.  My idea of him lapbooking is that he colors a few coloring sheets and we include them in with his brother and sisters lapbooks.  But he wanted his very own lapbook he can carry around. (and destroy! LOL)

So, when I came across two new free lapbooks over at the My Blessed Life Blog I was excited!. 

The 1st is a Creation Lapbooks you can find it HERE.

The 2nd is a Adam & Eve Lapbook which you can find HERE

Before I could post about them Valerie from  www.littleblots.com
stopped by and left me a message about the website and her plans to offer more lapbooks for preschooler for Free!

These are going to be awesome for my 3 year old!!!!

So, yesterday I actually sat down one on one with JUST my 3 year old and here is what we did!

Front cover:
We changed the cover for ours from the recommended one.  I wanted to incorporate his hand print, and he wanted it on the cover.

Inside Left Folder:
In this folder we have the Book About Me, He’s Got the Whole World flip up globe, a song about creation and a mini book about creation.

Inside Right Folder:
These booklets cover each of the 7 days of creation.  When you lift up the number the picture of what was created each day is underneath. On the right is a creation poem. On the left is a self portrait. LOL


Proud Lapbooker!
I doubt there was ever a lapbook that was more loved!  LOL

This was really fun and easy to do.  I don’t think we did all the things offered at the website, but that is only because he is 3.  I didn’t want to overwhelm him with his first solo lapbook!  He learned about Creation, counting & letters in this lapbook. He also used his fine motor skills coloring and pasting. (And of course there was singing!  There is singing in all our lapbooks.  LOL  We cut and we sing!)  I liked that it has little book about me, which will make this a a nice keepsake of his preschool days.  (If it doesn’t get destroyed because he LOVES it so much! LOL) 

Oh, and the timing was perfect!  He is learning about Creation at Awana right now and he can’t wait to take his lapbook to show his leaders!

Thanks so much Valerie for this Awesome lapbook and I promise we will be back for more of your fabulous freebies!

I LOVE freebies! YAY!!!!!

6 Comments

  1. picluvinmom said,

    We had fun with both..I sure I will make some of her mini books and other paper crafts to give away as best behavior gifts for my puggles next year..Valarie offers so much on her site..I have used it before for Sunday School,and use it at home,and pass it on as much as possible..I glad your little one enjoyed his first lapbook..He looks so proud..

  2. Anonymous said,

    Cute LO! I'm sure my project/crafts loving 3yo will love doing these too.

  3. Valerie said,

    Oh wonderful! I'm so glad you got my comment, I was worried because it was an older post, but I just love all the lapbooks you put on your blog and just had to tell you about the ones we've been doing! Your son's creation lapbook looks wonderful!

    And you know you improved on it with making the Creation Memory Match "open up" to reveal the picture! That's a great addition especially since your son is 3 and just starting on his lapbooks. My 2 year old is dying to do his own too, but I usually set him up with some of our file folder games while sissy is busy on her lapbook!

    Anyway thank you so much for sharing your little boys first lapbook, he looks very proud of himself in the pictures!

    In Christ,

    Valerie
    http://www.littleblots.com

    btw – we just started an early elementry lapbooking meme and we'd love to have you join for next month we did pumpkin themes this month, and every month there will be a new theme for the little ones!

    here's more info if you think you might be interested….. http://christianpreschoolprintables.com/blog1/category/little-laplinks/

  4. pureandsensible said,

    I am just learning about lapbooking and just found the creation lapbook at Little Blots of Faith. We'll be starting it today! I've bookmarked your site and will be back later to look around. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Tricia said,

    The links for those two lapbooks have changed. I know this is an old post, so I'm not sure if you update them. If you're interested in updating the links,

    Creation:
    http://www.lapbooklessons.com/CreationLapbook.html

    Adam & Eve:
    http://www.lapbooklessons.com/AdamEveLapbook.html

  6. Anonymous said,

    Hi,
    So glad you and Milli had a chance to talk a bit last night. We count it a privilege to be your friends, and brother and sister in Christ, too.
    Best to all.
    Bob in Las Vegas and down 2 houses.

Leave a Reply

