Math-U-See Funny!

October 15, 2007 at 1:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Here is a funny that happened while we were doing Math this morning.  I was sitting at the table and decided to have my 3 year old count some M&M’s.  I was putting them in a row and he was counting 1,2,3,4,5,6,7, (I was quite happy he was doing so well!)  then I happened to grab a chocolate M&M for # 8.  Without missing a beat he says. "Chocol 8!"  (Which is what Steve Demme has nicknamed the 8 block in Math-U-See.) LOL  I had NO idea he knew that! (Of course he has been playing with the blocks his whole life.)

Yet another reason why I LOVE Math-U-See

Leave a Reply

