Crockpot Lasagna

October 18, 2007 at 1:37 pm (Uncategorized)

In an effort to simplify MY life without the expense of eating out,  I am trying to make dinner Monday through Thursday in the Crockpot!  Here is our latest recipe addition.  Crockpot Lasagna!!  Click HERE for the recipe!

So now we have:

Monday – Crockpot Baked Potatoes
Tuesday – Crockpot Macaroni and Cheese
Wednesday – Chicken Veggie Noodle Soup
Thursday – Crockpot Lasagna

Friday night is pizza night at our house, so there you have it!  If you stop by for dinner any night of the week you now know what you will be eating!  LOL Yep, for right now we are having the same thing week after week!  So far no on is complaining.  I figure it is 7 days in between the times they have the same thing.  The kids kinda like knowing what’s for dinner without asking.  I figure when we get tired of one of these I will find another crockpot recipe and switch to that one.  Plus the weekends will be different each week. 

I can tell you it is a great feeling to know that dinner is all taken care of by 10:00 a.m.!!!!

5 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    Someone LOVES her crockpot! LOL

  2. CommunicationFUNdamentals said,

    Sounds yummy.

    JoJo

  3. Anonymous said,

    Oh, thanks for this recipe! I'm going to try it. I have just started trying to use the crock pot more, too, as it does simplify life. And, I like the idea of having a set weekly menu. We might try this, too!
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

  4. Anonymous said,

    It's funny you posted this. I was just thinking this last week: We are so busy with school, I need to use the crock pot more! I even have a crockpot cookbook on my desk. I am doing the baked potatoes from your recipe. Thanks for sharing!

  5. kellieann said,

    I'll be there on Monday, so throw in an extra potato for me! (I could not live without my crockpot. Period.)

Leave a Reply

