Thanks Steve!

October 30, 2007 at 10:45 am (Uncategorized)

A couple of weeks ago I posted about my 3 year old calling a chocolate M&M Chocol-8 like Steve Demme calls the brown 8 bar in Math-U-See.  After I posted about it on my blog I decided I really should send the great folks over at Math-U-See an email and thank them for how they have positively impacted our family. So I headed over to the MUS blog and told them about my 3 year old and how much we LOVE MUS.  The next day I got an email back from STEVE DEMME!!!  That was enough to make my day, but not only did he write to tell me how much it means to him to here from families who use MUS, he wanted our address to send us something!





We had seen these t-shirts awhile back on the MUS blog and the kids were bummed when I told them they were not for sale.  It said on the blog they use them for prizes.  My kids were SO HAPPY when these shirts arrived!  I also got a cool bracelet!  It is one of those rubber bracelets. It is brown and says "I Love Chocol-8" (Homeschool Mom bling!  LOL) 

I call it success when your kids are thrilled to wear t-shirts with things they have learned from their Math Curriculum written on them!

Thanks you Steve!!!! 

WOW, I just clicked over to get the MUS blog address to link to this post and there are pictures of my kids on the MUS blog!  You can see them HERE!

4 Comments

  1. kellieann said,

    Wow…congrats! That's exciting!

  2. picluvinmom said,

    Wow..That is great..Math is really why I doubted I wanted to homeschool..But after I got Kassidy's primer book I know I will be ok..It is working great for us..She wants to move very fast because it is so easy to understand for her..I can not say enough good about it..

  3. Anonymous said,

  4. drewsfamilytx said,

    Oh I am SO jealous!!! I really really really want that Chocol-8 shirt!!!!!!!!

    We absolutely love MUS. I don't know who loves it more– me or the boys!

    Congrats on the shirts and making ze MUS blog– tres bien, my friend!

    Marsha

Leave a Reply

