The Homeschool Minute ~ Work & Homeschooling

November 2, 2007 at 1:19 am (Uncategorized)

JaminHomeschool Freebies
Jamin!, Freebie Finder

"When God made time…
He made enough."

Sometimes it doesn’t seem to me that there are enough hours in the day to do all we need to do with homeschooling. Add in work and life can easily get overwhelming! The quote above really helps me keep things in perspective. I am not in this alone. God made enough time, I just need to use that time wisely. Boy, is it a challenge!

One thing that makes my life MUCH more bearable is my Crockpot! Monday through Thursday I have dinner in the Crockpot by 10:00 a.m. Then I can focus on school! Once dinner is over I turn my focus to work. EasyCrockpotRecipes.net is a great place to get all the Crockpot recipes you could ever need!  From meat dishes, appetizers, soups and desserts. This site has it all!

Organization is key in both homeschooling and work. I know that being organized is an important part of keeping my sanity! Neat & Simple Living is a great website with tips on organizing not only your space but your thoughts and goals too. Sign up for their FREE Neat and Simple Living Newsletter and get their Organizing Your Office E-Book Free!

I doubt that keeping all these balls in the air will ever be easy. But I constantly remind myself that being able to be home with my kids is worth all the effort.

"Come to Me all who are weary and heavy-laden,
and I will give you rest."
Matthew 11:28

~Jamin

This article is from this weeks issue of The Homeschool Minute.  If you are interested in getting The Homeschool Minute as well as the Freebie Friday Newsletter you can subscribe for free HERE.  I will be passing along FREE goodies for your homeschool each week in both of these newsletters.  (Not to mention all the other great info you will get from The Homeschool Minute!)

2 Comments

  1. writmm said,

    Thanks! I needed this!

  2. mamatee said,

    Thanks! What a great reminder!!

Leave a Reply

