Flu Funny…

November 13, 2007 at 12:23 pm (Uncategorized)

It is not easy to find humor in 3 kids having the flu within 7 days, but here was a funny moment!  LOL

Night before last both my 3 and 6 year old had wandered in to the "big bed" during the night.  (A common occurrence!) At 4:00 a.m. my 6 year old got sick.  Unfortunately I needed to change the sheets.  So I picked up the 3 year old and carried him back to his bed.  A few minutes later he cames wandering back in.  He says "What are you doing?"  I said "Changing the sheets.  Go back to bed."  And he did.  A couple hours later it was morning and I went downstairs to get a drink.  I heard my 3 year old bump, bump, bumping down the stairs.  Trying to be cheerful I say "How are you this morning?"  He looks at me with a BIG frown and says "I’m mad at you!  You keen too much!"  I stop and try to process what he said…."I clean too much???"  (Trust me this has NEVER been said to me before!  LOL)  He says "Yes, you put me out of your bed in the middle of the night to change the sheets!"  ROFL!!! 

I quickly explained to him that I HAD to change the sheets because his sister got sick.  He forgave me for "Keening too much." 

I bet I will NEVER be accused of that again in my life! 

5 Comments

  1. Prncsstefy said,

    LOL Bless his little heart.

  2. SeekingJESUSnTeachingKIDS said,

    That is funny. It is all about a persons perspective, big or small. He is too cute: ) I hope everyone is feeling better.

    :>Michelle

  3. picluvinmom said,

    This was to cute..lol..I sure them words will never be said by my kids either..

  4. picluvinmom said,

    I needing to catch up so I have not had a whole lot of computer time this week but never fear I am always keeping up viva blog reader in my email..It was a great post and realization..We all get busy and the kids entertain them selves if we are lucky..I glad I not reading a sugar coated blog but a real moms blog..
    Brandi

  5. Anonymous said,

Leave a Reply

