Free Connect the Dots

November 16, 2007 at 5:39 pm (Uncategorized)

My 3 year old is finally expressing an interest in holding a writing utensil in his hand!  LOL  He’s a boy and like his big brother before him drawing & coloring have not been his thing.  But suddenly he seems to have a interest in going connect-the-dots puzzles.  I was going to go buy him some books, but then I thought I would see what I could find online for FREE! 

Here are a few I really liked!

My favorite one is HERE.  I like this one because it has simple dot-to-dots for him to do now, but also has more complex ones my 6 year old will like.

This one is very nice for little ones.  It has some puzzles that you connect numbers and some are connecting ABC’s.  This will give him some exposure to each!

HERE is one that kids can play online.  Very cute includes music and nice graphics.

Picture Dots is an online program that allows you to upload a picture and make it into a dot-to-dot yourself!  I tried it and it is fun and challenging!  (Obviously this is not for my 3 year old, but my 13 year old would love it!)

Happy Homeschooling!

~Jamin

This article was also published at The Home Where They Belong where I write every Friday about Freebies for your homeschool.  If you are interested in getting more Freebies sent to you via email you can subscribe for free HERE to The Homeschool Minute and Freebie Fridays Newsletters.  I will be passing along FREE goodies for your homeschool each week in both of these newsletters.  (Not to mention all the other great info you will get from The Homeschool Minute!)

Leave a Reply

