Cream Cheese Corn

November 30, 2007 at 8:08 am (Uncategorized)

I mentioned Cream Cheese Corn in my post about Thanksgiving and a couple people have emailed me wanting to know what it is.  So here is a recipe I can actually make!  LOL  (Actually my 6 year old makes this for the Holidays.  Each of the kids cook a dish once they are 3 and this is hers.  My 13 year old has made the mashed potatoes since he was 3!  My 3 year old started this year with helping with the homemade rolls.)

Cream Cheese Corn

1 bag frozen corn
1/2 block cream cheese
2 T. Butter

Put corn in a microwave safe dish.  Cut up butter and Cream Cheese and add to corn.  Microwave about 5 minutes.  Stir and continue to microwave for 30 seconds at a time until it is all melty and delicious!

We have been making this for YEARS!  A lady we worked with at Target back when we were teenagers made this and brought it to a potluck once.  We both LOVE it!  We only make it for the Holidays.  It is very rich and YUMMY!  Every time we have taken it anywhere it is always requested the next time we come back! 

You have to try it!

3 Comments

  1. Leigharev2 said,

    OK, apparently it is too late for me to be reading this because I read the title at cream cheese POPcorn, and was thinking 'ew, gross!!'

  2. Suzanne said,

    Yummy! Sounds good! I think I may actually have some cream cheese and corn in the fridge and freezer respectively!

  3. Char5 said,

    Wow, it must have been Devine Providence that made me stop by your site this morning…I was needing a yummy and simple recipe for the upcoming Church Christmas dinner. Glad the Lord led you to post this recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

