Christmas Scrapbook

December 11, 2007 at 10:05 am (Uncategorized)

This is our Christmas Scrapbook.

I know I have not mentioned too much about Scrapbooking on my blog.  But, I LOVE Scrapbooking!  It is kind of like blogging on paper!  LOL  My favorite Scrapbook is our Christmas Scrapbook.  It is also the easiest of the Scrapbooks I have made.  Each year we send out a Christmas letter and picture. What I have done is each year I put a copy of the letter and picture in this album.  I started it the year before our 1st child was born.  This has turned into a great family history book!  I can’t tell you how often we are wondering what year something happened and I go find the answer in one of the Christmas letters. It is fun to watch the kids grow year by year and to see our family grow as we have added new kiddos!

Here is the page I added in 2003.
This year our youngest child was born 10 days before Christmas.  We did a combo Christmas Card and Birth Announcement.  I printed the Christmas letter inside the card so you have to unfold the whole card to read the letter.

Here is this years pages.
I added more pictures this year than I usually do.  Only the Santa picture was in most of the cards.  But I loved the closeup of the kids and included it in a few cards to family members. The picture of our dog and his sister (Who lives next door.) is one I have been trying to get for a looooong time!  (Posing 2 dogs is hard!  LOL)  I did include the dog picture in a couple cards to our dog loving friends! :^)

This is such an easy album.  You only have to do one page a year!  Plus if you send out a card and picture you have already done all the work. 

3 Comments

  1. mamatee said,

    I haven't attempted scrapbooking as of yet (so many pictures, so little time!), although I have done a little bit of digital scrapbooking. However, this looks like a great idea!! I think I'll have to start one. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Anonymous said,

    What a FABULOUS idea! I too love scrapbooking but it has fallen by the wayside and my blog has become my memoir. It isn't the same though-I do love my albums…especially when I find my children peering in them! I love this idea because it isn't any work. You already have the letters written, the pictures taken…and what a GREAT way to look back and see how your family has grown! I LOVE this idea!

    Rebecca from http://www.zeahrenaissance.blogspot.com

  3. Pam said,

    What a great idea! I am going to start my album this year. Hope you don't mind, but I posted a link back to this on my blog today because it was such a good idea. http://www.everydaysnapshots.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

