Kid Nativities

December 18, 2007 at 9:29 am (Uncategorized)

One of my favorite memories of Christmas as a child was playing with the Nativity.  My family didn’t have a special children’s Nativity, but somehow my sister and I managed to play with the family’s
resin one without breaking it!  Many moons ago when my oldest son had his first Christmas my Mom bought him a Children’s Nativity. 

Here he is with it all these year later!


Here is my daughter with hers. (Also bought with money from Grandma the year my daughter was born.)


And my youngest shows off his! This one is put out by Playmoblie and Grandma and I found it at Target the year after he was born.

This one is perfect for him because he has a little engineering mind.  This set has a zillion little pieces!  You can take each person apart and ever switch the beards on the wisemen!  I can’t tell you how many times I have snapped these back together for him! LOL

We also acquired a Veggie Tale one along the way.  (The kids call this one Mom’s!  LOL)

There are no words to express the joy I have felt over the years watching my children act our the true meaning of Christmas with their little nativities.  We all look forward to getting them out each year!  Of course they are even more special because they came from Grandma!

We were at a friends house the other night and they have a really cool Children’s Nativity too.  It is called What God Wants for Christmas.  If I was going to buy another one this would be it!  You can look at it HERE

You can also make your own Felt Board Nativity.  HERE are the FREE printables.  My kids are working on making this one right now.

While they were there, the days were completed for her to give birth. And she gave birth to her firstborn son; and she wrapped Him in cloths, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn. 
Luke 2: 6-7

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    What great nativity sets. My dd plays with my Precious Moments set, which sort of scares me. Wish I would have bought her a kid's version! I'll have to look for one… Or, if I was at home, I'd make the flannel one!
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

