Christmas From My 6 Years Olds Perspective

December 21, 2007 at 11:00 am (Uncategorized)

Today my 6 year old daughter is guest writing my blog for me.  She dictated this to me for her blog yesterday.  I thought it was so sweet I would post it here too.

I am excited about Christmas.  My favorite part of Christmas is the Nativities.  I have my own Nativity.  I have had it since my 1st Christmas. 

My second favorite part of Christmas is the feast!  My Daddy cooks ham, scalloped potatoes, & bread.  My Mom makes cream cheese corn and green salad & green bean casserole.

My 3rd favorite part of Christmas is…hanging ornaments on the tree!   My favorite ornament is my Raggedy Ann doll my Mom bought me for my 1st Christmas. 

My 4th favorite part of Christmas is opening presents!  This year I am hoping for an American Girl Doll!  I want an American Girl doll because they are cool and I have waited to get one since I was 3!  This year i really want one!

Merry Christmas to everyone and remember the real meaning of Christmas is Jesus birth!  The rest might be fun but the real meaning is Jesus!

Leave a Reply

