Jamin's Lapbook Lessons

January 12, 2008 at 10:36 am (Uncategorized)

I know, the last thing I needed was ANOTHER blog!  LOL  But indeed I now have a lapbooking blog! 

The reason I started a lapbooking blog is Valerie over at www.LapbookLessons.com contacted me to let me know that they now have an area at their site geared towards lapbooking and all things surrounding, and part of that is having a group of members who use lapbooks in their homeschooling.  Here is the Members blogroll http://www.lapbooklessons.com/Blogroll
 
The idea is just to have a big lapbooking site where people can come and learn what they need to about lapbooking and find what they’re looking for.  This is a place for people who don’t want to spend money buying pre-made lapbooks to come learn from each other and get free lapbook ideas from each other.
 

I will also get webspace to host any lapbook files or printables I’d like to share.  This is something I have had in the back of my mind for awhile, so I figured this would be a good opportunity to share more freebie in the future.

Right now everything on the lapbooking blog is the same as I have in my lapbooking section here.  I probably won’t post anything there I don’t post here.  So if you are reading this blog you really don’t need to read that one too.  (But you might want to check out the other lapbook blogs there!) The benefit is being able to be a part of an online lapbooking community.  I figure if I can encourage one person to try lapbooking I will be paying forward the people who inspired me to get started.

Here is the link to my new lapbooking blog:

http://lapbooklessons.com/jamin/

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    thats a great idea. I know I have benefited from your lapbook examples and ideas. I am getting more and more confident (slowly) in my own ability to put lap books together. My 6yr old loves them. We checked out Make Way for Ducklings, and I got a bunch of activities to make a duck lapbook. So fun!
    Susan

  2. eclecticeducation said,

    I have a blog there too! πŸ™‚ I'll have to go check your new blog out. πŸ™‚

  3. Valerie said,

    Jamin-

    We're more then excited to have you aboard! Your lapbooking skills and ideas far surpass the norm!

    I'm looking forward to the commuinty we can create there, I hope it'll become a great resource for us frugal homeschoolers!

  4. Anonymous said,

    What? you are not going to be wirting on this blog?
    Or maybe you will but not as often? You inspired me to lapbook.I love every one of your lapbooks.

  5. Anonymous said,

    What? you are not going to be writing on this blog?
    Or maybe you will but not as often? You inspired me to lapbook.I love every one of your lapbooks.

Leave a Reply

