Time Away

January 19, 2008 at 10:58 am (Uncategorized)

I am taking some time away from my blog. I have things to clean, boxes to pack, articles to write, a garage to organize, traveling to do…Well, you get it!  LOL

I might spend a little time sipping Starbucks too!

I will leave you with the latest funny from my 4 year old…

Yesterday I got dressed up to go out to lunch and do some shopping with my husband.  I am usually pretty casual in what I wear.  I came out of the bathroom with my hair done, makeup on, earrings, bracelet, necklace.  My 4 year old was standing right outside the door and he looked at me with a curious look on his face.  Then he said "Wow Mom, you look.………(long pause)…..Sparklie!" LOL
I love that kid!

If you want to make sure you get my next post you can subscribe to my blog below.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


I’ll see you soon!

4 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I just posted something for you over at my blog…come see!
    Laura
    http://adayinthelifeofamomofsix.blogspot.com/

  2. WisdomBuilders said,

    I knew my habits had to change a few years ago, when my little girl saw me coming down the stairs in day clothes instead of pjs, and asked where we were going!! LOL. I changed my ways the very next day. No more pjs unless I'm sick.

  3. kimalita said,

    LOL sparklie! Love it!!

    Enjoy your Starbucks time. I was away for a few weeks on vacation and I too sipped Starbucks — daily! YUMMM!!!Edited by kimalita on Jan. 22, 2008 at 9:31 AM

  4. drewsfamilytx said,

    Enjoy your break– I hope you get LOTS accomplished!

    LOL That is one of the highest compliments you could ever receive from a 4yo! They LOVE sparkly!

Leave a Reply

