Transportation Lapbook – Preschool

February 7, 2008 at 10:51 pm (Uncategorized)

My little man has completed another lapbook.  This one is the Transportation Lapbook from Homeschooshare.com.  I am telling you this boy LOVES to lapbook!  I think he would make one every day if his Mother wasn’t holding him back!  LOL


Here is the cover.

This is a great lapbook for a preschool boy because is is very interactive.  There are lots of things to twist, flip and fold.

The train unfolds to show the ABC’s

The tires open out so you can count them.  We numbered them with stickers so he could place them on where he wanted them.

The boat in the frame rocks on the waves.

The wheels on the bus at the top actually do "go round and round!"  LOL

The stack of cars fan out so you can see all the colors.  (My son doesn’t like to color much so he lightly drew each color on.  That’s why they all look white in the pictures.)

Inside the bus is the words to The Wheels on the Bus.  We realized that we don’t sing this song the way it was written.  We have all kinds of silly verses.  I am not sure where we got them.  But we have Baby’s who cry, Momma’s who hush them and Father’s who moan at all the noise!  LOL

If you would like to make this lapbook you can get all the printables free at
http://www.homeschoolshare.com/transportation_lapbook.php

If you are going to make this one make sure you pick up some little scrapbooking brads so you can make all the moveable parts!

7 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Thank you so much for all of your lapbook ideas! I just Iearned of lapbooks last summer, but I haven't been "brave" enough to start one with the kids. This lapbook may be just the one I need to dive in. I have a 2 1/2 year old little boy who will love doing this while his older brother and sister do their assignments.

    I just found your blog about a week ago and have loved it! Thank you so much!

    Jodi in Indiana

  2. Anonymous said,

    Great idea with the stickers!

    I am so glad your little guy enjoys lapbooking; how fun!

    I changed the ABC train. I hope it's more 'normal' now.

    🙂 Ami

  3. Anonymous said,

    I love all your postings about lapbooks, but I have a question for you. How does it really work out? I mean, do you do all the cutting out, most of the putting together, while the kids color a few things (as happened with my family's brief foray into lapbooking), or do they really do it themselves?? Maybe this is a duh question for those of you who do lots of this, but I have yet to figure out a way to do these, tho they look so fun, w/o doing most of the work myself and so much diminishing the "fun" factor! Thanks in advance for any help/direction you can give me. 🙂
    angela
    http://www.homesteadblogger.com/withinthelines

  4. bitsandpieces said,

    This is SO cute! actually just looked at that lapbook on Homeschool Share the other day! I think it is so adorable how much your little guy loves lapbooks! I hope my youngest (now 21 months) grows up to love them as much as big brother and I do!

    Carisa
    http://www.1plus1plus1equals1.blogspot.com

  5. Gr8one2no said,

    " I am not sure where we got them. But we have Baby's who cry, Momma's who hush them and Father's who moan at all the noise! LOL"

    We do too! And we generally have something like 15 "verses" that go with this song. . . .

    I'll have to look it up and see what they have.

  6. kimalita said,

    Great job kiddo & mom too!

  7. Anonymous said,

    Everytime I do a search for some particular kind of lapbook I come across your blog – funnny! Aisling from M.HSers 🙂

Leave a Reply

