Knitting For Felicity

February 15, 2008 at 10:26 am (Uncategorized)

The only time I ever get to knit these days is when we are traveling.  So on the way to and from Los Angeles last month I knitted Felicity a poncho and  my daughter made her the matching hat.

Felicity looks so much warmer now!  LOL  Now my daughter wants me to make a green one for her.  Since we are going to travel 1200 miles in the next few days (To go stay with Dad and look for a place to live!  YAY!!!) I will probably get it done! 

I will see you in a week or so….

4 Comments

  1. kellieann said,

    Those are cute! I think I need to learn to knit…

  2. Anonymous said,

    Hey, hope the trip goes well! We just did that cross-country drive…always fun and adventures!
    Laura
    http://adayinthelifeofamomofsix.blogspot.com/

  3. jmccumbers said,

    I sure do miss reading your blog everyday, but I certainly can understand why it must take a back burner for now.

    Anyway, the reason I'm leaving you a comment is to let you know about a wonderful resouce called Library Elf. I thought you might be able to use it in one of your freebie columns.

    The link is http://www.libraryelf.com .

    It's a wonderful resource that keeps track of ALL your library accounts for ALL of your family. It sends email reminders when books are due or when your items on hold are available for pickup. Just think- no more late fees!

    I hope you like it. I know it will be very helpful for me!

    Blessings,
    JenniferEdited by jmccumbers on Feb. 20, 2008 at 12:22 PM

  4. Anonymous said,

    Oh, wow! Have a GREAT trip!

    I'm impressed with your daughter's hat! A friend was supposed to come over today and teach us how to make a purse to felt, but she got sick. 😦 Maybe next week!

    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

