Mc Donald's

February 28, 2008 at 9:02 pm (Uncategorized)

The kids asked me today if McDonald’s is our new home!  Our friend that we are staying with works primarily from home, so  we have gone to play at McDonald’s almost everyday for the last week!  LOL

Indoor Playlands are my friend!  All 3 of my kids like going and I like that they can play and be as LOUD as they want and no on cares.  I can sip all the Diet Coke I want and read, knit or make phone calls.

They also have WiFi….But, it’s not free and I don’t want to pay for it….But, I am considering it! If I could blog from McDonald’s I might never leave!  LOL

Since we are in a big city we can hit a couple McDonald’s a day and no one seems to care.  My kids know better than to ask for food.

I am telling you I am on to something here!  It’s like I have an office with an indoor Playland attached!  Be on the lookout for ME at a McDonald’s near YOU!

LOL

2 Comments

  1. momwith3kids said,

    I'm always driving past two other McD's to get to the one with a playland. I sit there and read while sipping an endless cup of sweet tea. We can be there for a couple of hours and the kids still don't want to leave.

    I'd say that we might see each other, but apparently you live FAR away from me.

    Take care,
    Jennifer

  2. drewsfamilytx said,

    If you are looking for a change of pace, the Burger Kings around here are starting to get WiFi too. And Chic-fil-A always has a nice play area– and yummy food too!

    So are you going to have you mail forwarded to the golden arches? 🙂

Leave a Reply

