Washing Hands

February 29, 2008 at 10:52 am (Uncategorized)

From the Jonah Veggie Tales Movie

Do not fight.
Do not cheat.
Wash your hands before you eat.
There is nothing quite as sweet-
A message from the Lord

Be a friend.
Say your prayers.
Heaven loves a heart that cares.
That is why I’ve come to share a message from the Lord.

And if you follow God’s commands,
there will be peace throughout the land.
You will live long and happy lives…
with your sheep – your kids – your wives.

Don’t eat pigs
Don’t eat bats.
Don’t eat beetles, flies, or gnats.
Stay away from all of that.
A message from the Lord

***********************************************


Yesterday I was watching my 4 year old wash his hands.  He was soaping each finger front, back and in between very intently.  I told him "Wow, you are a very good hand washer!"  He replied "This is the way God says to wash our hands."  very matter of fact.  I said "Why do you think that?"  He replied "Because this is how they taught us to wash our hands at my church class and at church they tell you what God says." 

I guess I can’t argue with that!

LOL

I wash my hands in innocence, and go about your altar, O Lord,
proclaiming aloud your praise and telling of all your wonderful deeds.

Psalms 26: 6-12


Leave a Reply

