Easter 2008

March 24, 2008 at 10:35 am (Uncategorized)

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter!  Here are a few pictures from our weekend.

Visiting the Easter Bunny
NOTE: No teenagers were forced to pose in this picture!  LOL  (He knows I love pictures of all 3 kids together and he voluntarily did it for me!  He is such a good boy!)

Easter baskets
(Off topic here….but notice that pile of stuff behind the kids?  That is my entire collection of homeschool materials until we get everything else moved! I MISS my schoolroom!  LOL)

Egg Hunt!  And their OFF!!!!

Finding eggs

Easter smiles!

I hope that each of you had a wonderful Resurrection celebration over the weekend. I was humming the following song all weekend so I thought I would share the lyrics here.  :^)

Thank You For the Cross Lyrics by Brian Doerksen

Even when we turned our backs on You
In wickedness and lies suppressed Your truth
Even then You showed Your love for us
Giving up Your life upon the Cross

Chorus:
Jesus thank You for the Cross
For the blood that sets us free
The crimson stain of all our sin
Washed away in Your mercy

Enemies of God with no excuse
Knowing what was right we turned from You
Given up to sin condemned to die
Even then You chose to give us life

Chorus

Every one of us deserves to die
But You save all who hope

Chorus

This is love, yeah


2 Comments

  1. drewsfamilytx said,

    That is a great pic of the three of them together! To have a joyful non-smirky teenager that wants to please mommy… you are blessed! And at least you didn't make him sit on the Easter bunny's lap. LOL He might've drawn the line there. hehe

  2. jilly said,

    FYI: I was looking for this song online to listen to it, since I didn't know it (which is kind of amazing, since my DH is a worship pastor, we know LOTS of Christian songs.) Anyway, I found that this song is not by Brian Doerkson, but Brenton Brown. Brian Doerkson has a song by this title too, but the lyrics are different. I hadn't heard this song before, sounds like a good one. We may have to find that Cd!
    Cute pictures on Easter of your kids! My 5 yo DS would NOT go see the Easter bunny, he doesn't like mascots, characters like that. We didn't even discuss it! Anyway, Happy Easter (late)!

Leave a Reply

