The Move Is On!

April 8, 2008 at 10:38 am (Uncategorized)

Today it begins!  I feel like I am standing at the bottom of the last mountain between having my family all under one roof again!  The kids and I have been at their Aunt and Uncles for a week now.  Today I am leaving to head back to our new home and pick up my husband.  Then we will drive the 1200 plus miles to our old home to pack up the house and a truck.  Then we drive back 1200 plus miles to meet the truck and unpack.  As soon as I drop off my husband to unpack the truck, I will head back to get the kids.  (Another 500 miles round trip!)  All together we will be driving nearly 4000 miles in the next 10 days!  Not to mention all the packing and loading.  It is going to be GREAT fun!  LOL

Please pray for us.  Pray for my kids to have good attitudes and do well while we are apart.  Pray for my husband and I to have a safe journey.  Pray for us to be able to get this HUGE mountain of packing and loading done. (And to purge, purge, purge!  LOL)  Pray for my sister-in-law who is pregnant and will be taking care of all the kids!  (6 in total, 3 hers and 3 mine.  5 of who are 7 and under!)  Pray for me since this is the first time I have been away from my babies!

This will be the first time my husband and I have been without kids in 13 years!  We will have over 36 hours alone together in the car!  Our 19th Wedding Anniversary will be while we are doing this crazy move!  What a way to celebrate 19 years together!  LOL  (Next year let’s go to Hawaii instead honey!)

I can’t wait for it all to be over!  I can’t wait until the day we look back on all this and laugh.  But, for now it is time to start climbing the last mountain!

Here are some cute pictures of the kids with their cousins.

Cousins and Catepillars!

They don’t have these in the desert!

Yes, they colored themselves with markers! (They were suppose to be okay for skin, but they do not wash of easily!)

Sleep tight!  My 4 year old looks just like his cousins.  (He is the one in the middle.) It is so cute to see all the boys all together.

This is the baby (2 years) and he is adorable!  (Don’t tell his Mom but I am planning on taking him home with me when I come back! LOL)
(There is one of those Toile pillows that got me started with my Toile addiction!  LOL)

Cousin dogs?  My daughter never met a dog she didn’t like!  LOL Here she is loving on her cousins dogs.

I’ll see you all at the end of the month!


9 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Safe travels, Jamin! Enjoy your 19th wedding anniversary!

    Melissa
    http://www.melissaomarkham.com

  2. mommymare said,

    Love your blog! So much information and great resources! Will keep you all in prayer!

  3. Sisterlisa said,

    Looks like they're having fun!

    I came here via the link in the Homeschool Minute email. You and I live so close! I'm just north of Sac.

  4. lcourtneymom said,

    I always enjoy your freebie column in the Homeschool Minute, and I just wanted to stop in and say hi! It sounds as if you and your family are in the middle of a big adventure. I will add my prayers for you all during your move and separation.

    And have a happy anniversary on the road. 🙂

    Leah

  5. Jen at http://homeschoolingjourney.wordpress.com/ said,

    what a neat time they have had with their cousins
    i praying for your safe travels

  6. drewsfamilytx said,

    Safe travels and happy packing, my friend!

    I'll be praying for you– that is A LOT of driving!

    If you can, be sure to get some audio CDs or download stuff onto an mp3 player. But I'm sure you already thought of that… you seem to think of things to post about that don't usually cross my mind to do. 🙂

  7. castlekids said,

    We will be thinking of you and your family as you get everything and everyone settled. Enjoy your 19th anniv as much as possible in the process!

  8. mommyof3girlies said,

    congrats on your new home! How exciting! juliet

  9. hugabunchmom said,

    You have sure got your hands full. It is so great to peek into your life a bit. I've obviously been behind on jumping blogs, but you are in my prayers now, and I hope that it has been a productive and safe month for all of you. We look forward to an update of settling in soon. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

